Green Sports Track – Fitness in nature

Olympic gold medallist, world champion and athletic star Heike Drechsler is the force behind a new fitness concept in nature: Green Sports

A circular trail over 8 km leads all fitness enthusiasts through the nature park Lüneburg Heath while visiting 10 stations. People can run, walk or stroll the track, depending on the person performance ability. It starts at the church in the dreamy heath village Egestorf and runs through the nature reserve with large heath areas and shady forests.

A start in Sudermühlen is also possible as the track is very close.

Apart from tree trunks, benches and signposts, the wooden bridge rails of the heath stream ‘Schmale Aue’ (Sudermühlen) is also a station. Cool down your feet in the clear water of the stream, observe rare animals and enjoy the fresh forest air.

Implementation: There is a QR code at each station which can be scanned with a mobile phone or tablet. A video opens immediately in which the coach will explain a certain type of exercise for this object of the green sports station.

The paths all have signs and are well built. Anyone can follow the track, no prior knowledge or experience is necessary.

Information and videos: Travel-No. 11577 here

The Hotel Hof Sudermühlen is in a great location in the midst of the wonderful heath landscape and provides great connections to the many golf courses in the vicinity.

The golf course Green Eagle is located between Hamburg and Lüneburg (approx. 30 min.) at the edge of the Lüneburg Heath and provides a beautiful landscape setting for your game. You can select between the North and South Course. The 18-hole North Course is of the tour level. It is more than 7,200 metres long, one of the 10 longest golf courses world-wide and a serious challenge. The South Course resembles a park and has many fans. German and European championships have been played here.

Bicycle rental in Sudermühlen

We can rent bicycles through the local Cycle Station for you:

E-Bike: €22,50

Touring bike: €12,50

Back

Green Sport Parcours – Fitness in der Natur

Olympiasiegerin, Weltmeisterin und Sportstar Heike Drechsler steht Pate für ein neues Bewegungskonzept in der Natur: Green Sport

Auf einem Rundweg von 8 km werden alle Fitnessbegeisterten auf 10 Stationen mitten durch den Naturpark Lüneburger Heide geführt. Der Parcours kann gejoggt, gewalkt oder auch spaziert werden, je nach individueller Leistungseinschätzung. Er beginnt an der Kirche im verträumten Heidedorf Egestorf und verläuft durch das Naturschutzgebiet mit großen Heideflächen und schattigem Waldgebiet.

Da wir direkt umrundet werden, ist ein Start in Sudermühlen gut möglich.

Die Stationen sind neben Baumstämmen, Bänken und Wegweisern auch das hölzerne Brückengeländer des Heidebachs Schmale Aue (Sudermühlen). Erfrischen Sie die Füße im klaren Bachwasser, beobachten Sie seltene Tierarten und genießen die frische Waldluft.

Umsetzung: An allen Stationen befindet sich ein QR-Code, der mit einem Smart-Phone oder Tablet eingescannt wird. Sofort öffnet sich ein Video, auf dem ein Trainer eine bestimmte Übung für genau diesen Gegenstand der Green-Sport-Station erklärt und übt.

Die Wege sind beschildert und gut ausgebaut. Der Parcoours kann von jedem durchlaufen werden, Vorkenntnisse sind nicht notwendig.

Infos und Videos: Reise-Nr. 11577 hier

Das Hotel Hof Sudermühlen genießt mit seiner Spitzenlage inmitten der wunderschönen Heidelandschaft eine gute Anbindung zu vielen Golfanlagen in der Umgebung.

Die Golfanlage Green Eagle liegt landschaftlich schön eingebettet ideal zwischen Hamburg und Lüneburg (ca. 30 Min. ) am Rande der Lüneburger Heide. Wählen Sie zwischen Nord-Course und Süd-Course. Auf dem 18-Loch Nord-Course wird Golf auf Tour-Niveau gespielt. Mit über 7.200 Metern Länge einer der weltweit 10 längsten Golfplätze, eine echte Golf- Herausforderung. Dwer Süd-Course mit parkähnlichen Charakter hat viele Fans und war bereits Austragungsort von Deutscher- und Europameisterschaft.

Fahrradvermietung in Sudermühlen

Neu, hier bei uns vor Ort mieten wir Fahrräder über die Firma Cycle-Station für Sie.

E-Bike: €22,50

Tourenrad: €12,50

Zurück